Profile photo of a State Farm Agent named: Don Widmer

State Farm® Insurance Agent Don Widmer

Rating: 4.7 stars out of 5 (28 reviews)

Leave Us a Review

Our customers are the center of our universe and we’re grateful for them. If you’re willing to share your experience about your interaction with our agency, it’ll be a great help for other people looking to make smart and confident decisions about their insurance and financial services.


Take 60 seconds (or more if you want) to share your story by clicking on one of the review links below.

What our customers say about us...

Michelle Ramirez (Shell)

November 25, 2022

5  out of  5
"Trustworthy dedicated the entire staff has always been so very helpful to my family thank you so very much for being part of our family"

Tony Borrego Jr

November 6, 2022

5  out of  5
"Very nice staff."

Carol Guzman

May 6, 2022

5  out of  5
"Don and his staff are GREAT !!! Its always a pleasure to hear Diane’s voice when she answers the phone. She reaches out with my payment reminders and processes my payments. Diane also emails my receipts. I would highly recommend State Farm and Don Widmers office 5 STARS for me .... ⭐️⭐️⭐️⭐️⭐️ 😊 C.Guzman"

Cathy Sanders

May 6, 2022

5  out of  5
"Charlene, Diane, Corinne and Don made the entire experience of transferring our policies an absolute breeze. Thank you all!"

Faith Lewin

May 6, 2022

5  out of  5
"I’ve been with this State Farm location for about 4 plus years . I adore the atmosphere and employees. I’ve had nothing but a great experience with Charlene. She goes over and above, she got me the best rate possible. Great customer service 100% of the time. I highly recommend this office, specifically Charlene."

Patrick Phillips

May 3, 2022

5  out of  5
"Sure a great office to work with when you are having issues with Mother Nature or crazy driver out on the road. Charlene Wisley has been so helpful to get things resolved quickly and getting me information back fast about my polices. Thanks for providing such great care to my home, auto and life insurance."

Angelina Basilio

April 29, 2022

5  out of  5
"Love my agent Diane DeAnda! She is very helpful, always clear in explaining things, and very courteous! So happy with my service!"

Michele Brodie

April 27, 2022

5  out of  5
"Charlene and Don are amazing… even though I have moved out of state and wish I was able to take them with me they still helped me in my transition. I couldn’t asked for a better agent"

Sundiata Monoarfa Sr.

September 1, 2021

5  out of  5
"Always great service from this office! Charlene made my move to North Carolina super easy and answered all of my questions in detail without rush. Happy to have such a great team servicing my insurance needs. Thanks Don and team. I appreciate y'all!"

Felix Martinez

August 30, 2021

5  out of  5
"We been having State Farm for a couple of years now and let me say that Diane has always taken care of us and she always goes the extra mile and takes care of my questions or any problems that I have. She has great customer service. Recently I got into a car accident and she made the whole process nice and smooth. Thank you so much for what you Diane. If anybody’s needs help Diane is the person to help you out in State Farm."

B F

August 30, 2021

5  out of  5
"Having been with Don for a long time, his staff is always there to assist me whenever I have an issue or need assistance. Charlene Wisely is my "go to girl" there. She is friendly, personable and always able to assist me and take care of the issue at hand. It's good to know that she is "like a good neighbor" and represents State Farm and Don's office with professionalism and integrity!!! Thank you!!!"

paul reyes

August 28, 2021

5  out of  5
"When needed I always reach out to Ms. Diane D. She is always helpful and provides info in a timely manner. Appreciate her honesty and customer service."

James DiSerio

August 26, 2021

5  out of  5
"I have been with State Farm Don Widmer's office for 37 years. Have had great service at time of claim/claims. The office staff, Diane , Hilda and Charlene are fabulous to work with and Don has always been helpful in getting the proper coverage. So much nicer working with a local business backed by a great name in insurance. Far better than calling an 800 that rings 800 times and tells you they are getting high call volume, so call back later!! I get a responsive staff to handle any issue faster than immediate."

del maruez

August 20, 2021

1  out of  5
"I was in an accident where I was rear ended. Don Widmer called my wife personally and told her, "Don't worry, we will cover you and take care of you". That was not the case. They denied our claim and did NOTHING for us! It's even more sad that we've had them as our agent for over 26 years for car and life insurance. That will not be the case in the near future as we are looking for a more reliable and reputable insurance company"

Dale Smith

December 21, 2020

5  out of  5
"Don is a superb agent! Very helpful and attentive."

Mario Isquierdo

June 26, 2020

5  out of  5
"It's the best"

Tappetha Hossack (Tap)

December 19, 2019

5  out of  5
"Amazing chemistry in the office..very professional, caring & humorous..The Corp office is corrupt & doesn't bother 2 investigate claims nor do they check on the well being of their clients who have been in accidents!!"

kathleen ramirez

December 18, 2018

5  out of  5
"Great insurance. Friendly and helpful! I only pay a little more than a 100.00 for full coverage on a late model van!"

Daniel Van de Pol

August 13, 2018

5  out of  5
"Very helpful with our contract and easy to get ahold of when needed"

Valerie

January 19, 2018

1  out of  5
"Don Widmer has been our insurance agent for 20+ years. Our home recently burned down in the Tubbs fire, and we were shocked to find out that we were woefully underinsured. When we bought our home 11 years ago, we told one of Don's employees (Virginia, maybe), all about it, and said we want insurance for the cost of replacement. My best friend Diana's Dad, Robert Flory, had been our agent until he retired, and Diana went to work for Don. She always told us to make sure we asked for cost of rebuilding coverage, because it was important in order to be able to rebuild. We sent Don 2 pictures, but were assured that he or an employee would come take their own pictures, sometime. That never happened. Not once in 11 years did he look at our house, ask another agent or even one of his employees to come take a look at our house, take pictures, or ask a local agent the costs of building in our area. we trusted that he would insure us well. We paid what he asked, but we were never given choices as to coverage, or were even asked about the amount of coverage. We assumed he was doing his job, and that we could trust him. When we first realized that we were insured for about 20% of the cost to rebuild, Don said he would look into his "error and omissions" insurance, and that we'd be taken care of. He's since changed his tune, and claims that my husband "was a busy contractor who wouldn't allow me to come over and see the house". State Farm said they would investigate and possibly backdate a policy to properly insure us, and charge us what we should've been paying according to their calculations. We said fine. But that didn't happen. State Farm informed us today that they will not pay out anything beyond the coverage limits we have. I just saw State Farm's new commercial, and it made me sick to my stomach. We've worked for forty years (had State Farm for 36 years), to have our family home. Now that it's all gone, the very person, and company that we trusted to insure us well, and have our back, is stabbing us in the back. Losing everything has been hard, but were thankful that all 9 of us that were living together made it out safely that night. the hard part is feeling betrayed by a company we trusted."

G B

September 3, 2014

5  out of  5
"Always helpful, always honest and customer oriented. Every change and claim I've had to make have been handled excellently."